This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.9
Value
8.3
Reviews
    Wan Onn
    au
    7.5
    8 January 2018
    good location and facilities
    can be cleaner, the property is a little old, there is a little blocked sewer smells on the first night, however, the staff is helpful and fixed the problem.
    close to metro, helpful staff
    Virág
    cn
    6.7
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Irene
    ie
    7.9
    10 December 2017
    Nice place, good location. Room not visually great but practical. Careful with the sockets.
    One of the socket in the room broke my phone's battery. Everything was charging very slow.
    Staff was nice, the room was good size but needs a bit of remodeling. Breakfast was really good, but not cheap.
    david
    um
    9.6
    29 November 2017
    good
    Third time at this property nice place
    Deidayvuelta
    es
    7.1
    6 October 2017
    Cheap Accommodation Pingle
    The staff does not speak any English but is extremely friendly. The facilities are acceptably clean. You can walk to all sites and the price is very convenient.
    Magdalena
    pl
    7.5
    4 October 2017
    Nice
    hard to find at first time as it is hidden inside small housing close to the main road, slow wifi in the room, small wardrobe, there was a mold on the wall, very thin walls - hear everything from the neighboring rooms
    english speaking staff and very helpfull, well equipped and clean room, separated baggage room, close to the metro station, many shops and restaurants on the main street (restaurant with the soup in basket excellent),
    S.James.
    gb
    8.3
    20 September 2017
    Good value property in Chengdu
    Double bed against 3 walls so had to climb over each other to get out of bed!
    Well located for the metro, quite clean, good shower, good value for money in Chengdu.
    Agnes
    nl
    8.3
    12 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Margaret
    cn
    9.2
    3 September 2017
    Staff were very helpful at giving directions to the places I wanted to visit. Hot & cold drinking water was always available & some English books to read
    Ieva
    cn
    9.2
    22 July 2017
    The room was extra small, difficult to even turn around if there's two people both with luggage.
    Only stayed one night, but the room was cosy, decorations in the room are nice also the shower was fine.
    Khai
    my
    8.3
    2 July 2017
    Comfort public zone.
    Badgal717
    au
    4.2
    27 June 2017
    Unprofessional and dirty, though good air-con
    Wi-Fi is terrible, drops out every few minutes. Bathroom was dirty. Staff would speak in English to some lodgers and feign non-comprehension with others. Worst for me, however - PLEASE READ THIS - was unprofessionalism. On my second night, a drunk lodger asked me where my room was, and I ignored him and went to bed discreetly. The next morning I was awoken by loud knocking - he has asked one of the staff to SHOW HIM WHERE MY ROOM WAS - and even worse (!) they brought him to it. When I didn't answer the knocking, the staff member proceeded to USE A MASTER KEY TO TRY AND OPEN MY DOOR! Thank god I always lock my door! I was terrified and the guy would come knock every night after that. I told the front desk the next morning and asked for a refund and to check out early, and was refused, so I asked to switch rooms - which was also refused. I hated my last 3 days there because of this. Living in fear of a drunk man knowing where you live should NOT be a part of your experience while travelling. I will not be staying here ever again, though I travel to Chengdu often.
    Easy to find, take the 101 bus from East Station to 玉沙路站 or take the subway to 太升南路 and walk straight for about 7 minutes. Good air-conditioning, offers tours for most sights and activities - be warned though - when I asked for 1. A tour to the Sichuan Opera, to 2. The pandas and 3. A transfer to the airport, I was told 1 person alone wasn't enough to have a tour set up, despite this not being advertised on any of the numerous signs or on the website.
    david
    um
    9.2
    26 June 2017
    Staff very helpful it is appreciated
    Rui
    cn
    10
    19 June 2017
    Happy Panda
    Playing Guitar, Acess to Movies
    cz
    7.5
    13 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    chris
    dk
    9.2
    14 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miss Leeds
    gb
    8.3
    6 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rozemarijn
    nl
    8.8
    14 January 2017
    Nice hostel/hotel
    Very cold inside as they leave the door open in mid winter (just like almost all hotels; the small rooms warm up fast though)
    staff speaks quite good English, nice extra facilities, good location (there is a metro entrance nearby, line 3), big and comfortable bed
    Alexander
    ru
    8.3
    28 December 2016
    The personnel is super kind and helpful. Thank you, guys!
    muzi12
    au
    8.3
    2 December 2016
    Very friendly staff, help me with my trip, guide me how to go places.
Loading reviews
Close