Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.9
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Tímea Harbach
    hu

    Review score

    7.9
    4 April 2018

    Chengdu hostel

    Thin walls, simple rooms, no breakfast opportunity
    English speaking staff
    Alina
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    31 March 2018

    Good stay!

    Spacious room with big bed, friendly staff, free toiletries.
    Alina
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    26 March 2018

    Good stay

    It was quite noisy the first night as the walls are thin. Bathroom a bit untidy, worn off and in parts smelly.
    Friendly staff, accommodated us an extra night when our flight got cancelled. Organised a Sichuan opera tickets and transfer. Huge bed:-). Bar available downstairs. Great Location, good value for money.
    Isabella
    it

    Review score

    6.7
    23 March 2018

    Average hostel

    We had a private room with ensuite bathroom with no window which smell horribly (even if we kept the fan on the whole night).
    A typical hostel, 10-15 mins away from the subway station. Huge, comfy bed.
    Wan Onn
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    8 January 2018

    good location and facilities

    can be cleaner, the property is a little old, there is a little blocked sewer smells on the first night, however, the staff is helpful and fixed the problem.
    close to metro, helpful staff
    Virág
    cn

    Review score

    6.7
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Irene
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    10 December 2017

    Nice place, good location. Room not visually great but practical. Careful with the sockets.

    One of the socket in the room broke my phone's battery. Everything was charging very slow.
    Staff was nice, the room was good size but needs a bit of remodeling. Breakfast was really good, but not cheap.
    david
    um

    Review score

    9.6
    29 November 2017

    good

    Third time at this property nice place
    Deidayvuelta
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    6 October 2017

    Cheap Accommodation Pingle

    The staff does not speak any English but is extremely friendly. The facilities are acceptably clean. You can walk to all sites and the price is very convenient.
    Magdalena
    pl

    Review score

    7.5
    4 October 2017

    Nice

    hard to find at first time as it is hidden inside small housing close to the main road, slow wifi in the room, small wardrobe, there was a mold on the wall, very thin walls - hear everything from the neighboring rooms
    english speaking staff and very helpfull, well equipped and clean room, separated baggage room, close to the metro station, many shops and restaurants on the main street (restaurant with the soup in basket excellent),
    S.James.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    20 September 2017

    Good value property in Chengdu

    Double bed against 3 walls so had to climb over each other to get out of bed!
    Well located for the metro, quite clean, good shower, good value for money in Chengdu.
    Agnes
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    12 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Margaret
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    3 September 2017
    Staff were very helpful at giving directions to the places I wanted to visit. Hot & cold drinking water was always available & some English books to read
    Ieva
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    22 July 2017
    The room was extra small, difficult to even turn around if there's two people both with luggage.
    Only stayed one night, but the room was cosy, decorations in the room are nice also the shower was fine.
    Khai
    my

    Review score

    8.3
    2 July 2017
    Comfort public zone.
    Badgal717
    au

    Review score

    4.2
    27 June 2017

    Unprofessional and dirty, though good air-con

    Wi-Fi is terrible, drops out every few minutes. Bathroom was dirty. Staff would speak in English to some lodgers and feign non-comprehension with others. Worst for me, however - PLEASE READ THIS - was unprofessionalism. On my second night, a drunk lodger asked me where my room was, and I ignored him and went to bed discreetly. The next morning I was awoken by loud knocking - he has asked one of the staff to SHOW HIM WHERE MY ROOM WAS - and even worse (!) they brought him to it. When I didn't answer the knocking, the staff member proceeded to USE A MASTER KEY TO TRY AND OPEN MY DOOR! Thank god I always lock my door! I was terrified and the guy would come knock every night after that. I told the front desk the next morning and asked for a refund and to check out early, and was refused, so I asked to switch rooms - which was also refused. I hated my last 3 days there because of this. Living in fear of a drunk man knowing where you live should NOT be a part of your experience while travelling. I will not be staying here ever again, though I travel to Chengdu often.
    Easy to find, take the 101 bus from East Station to 玉沙路站 or take the subway to 太升南路 and walk straight for about 7 minutes. Good air-conditioning, offers tours for most sights and activities - be warned though - when I asked for 1. A tour to the Sichuan Opera, to 2. The pandas and 3. A transfer to the airport, I was told 1 person alone wasn't enough to have a tour set up, despite this not being advertised on any of the numerous signs or on the website.
    david
    um

    Review score

    9.2
    26 June 2017
    Staff very helpful it is appreciated
    Rui
    cn

    Review score

    10
    19 June 2017

    Happy Panda

    Playing Guitar, Acess to Movies
    Rounja Bryceson
    tz

    Review score

    8.8
    30 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Foreigner
    th

    Review score

    6.2
    17 July 2017

    Helpful

    Dorms on the ground-level had an odor of damp mould.
    Staff were helpful. Wifi was good.
Loading reviews