Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.1
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.7
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Simone
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    14 September 2018

    Little clean room and very friendly and helpful staff

    There is nothing to complain about!
    One staff-member (maybe the boss?) spoke very good english and was very helpful with informations and directions to attractions within the City and outside (if there would be more people dealing and speaking with foreign tourists like him, travelling China would be so much less challeging 😉). The standard-double-room was small but clean with a kettle and a good bathroom. The metro is nearby.
    Rok Hribernik
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    11 September 2018
    The rooms are a bit old, but clean and you really cant complain for this price.
    As mentioned, it was clean and comfortable. The location is great, 5minutes walk from the metro station. Friendly staff, they didnt speak great English, but were helpfull with arranging airport taxi, etc... Good value for money.
    matan saar
    il

    Review score

    6.7
    23 August 2018

    Bad location. Good prices.

    It is located a bit far from the center. Strog smell of chinese food
    Staff speaks English. Cheap rooms.
    Sean Clarke
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    18 August 2018
    Unclean and not well maintained. Air conditioning was broken, hot water tank stopped working twice.
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    Eamon
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    14 August 2018
    Having woken up early to see the pandas, arrived back at our hotel for a rest to find a man in the room fixing the internet, which we neither requested nor were informed about. Took around 30 mins, not happy, invasion of privacy. Also locked out of our bathroom- door had a very old and faulty lock.
    Room was nice and comfortable, hotel in a decent location fairly close to subway
    cz

    Review score

    8.8
    15 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yin hung
    hk

    Review score

    5.4
    11 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yin hung
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    2 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Annabelle
    cn

    Review score

    6.7
    15 June 2018
    The room was not really clean. We found a bug near our bedroom. The western toilet had a strong smell. The WiFi is really low.
    Staff was nice and spoke decent English. The YH was close to the subway and there were many stores nearby.
    Jan Gerling
    de

    Review score

    10
    5 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cchiew
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    KSG
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    30 May 2018

    Great if price is your only priority and you speak Chinese

    The staff here don't really understand English. The early morning taxi I asked them to arrange took me to the wrong railway station. The windows appear held on with sellotape.
    It's very cheap but it's definitely a case of you get what you pay for. The Chilli Cooking tour they advertise was great.
    Tímea Harbach
    hu

    Review score

    7.9
    4 April 2018

    Chengdu hostel

    Thin walls, simple rooms, no breakfast opportunity
    English speaking staff
    Alina
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    31 March 2018

    Good stay!

    Spacious room with big bed, friendly staff, free toiletries.
    Alina
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    26 March 2018

    Good stay

    It was quite noisy the first night as the walls are thin. Bathroom a bit untidy, worn off and in parts smelly.
    Friendly staff, accommodated us an extra night when our flight got cancelled. Organised a Sichuan opera tickets and transfer. Huge bed:-). Bar available downstairs. Great Location, good value for money.
    Isabella
    it

    Review score

    6.7
    23 March 2018

    Average hostel

    We had a private room with ensuite bathroom with no window which smell horribly (even if we kept the fan on the whole night).
    A typical hostel, 10-15 mins away from the subway station. Huge, comfy bed.
    Wan Onn
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    8 January 2018

    good location and facilities

    can be cleaner, the property is a little old, there is a little blocked sewer smells on the first night, however, the staff is helpful and fixed the problem.
    close to metro, helpful staff
    Virág
    cn

    Review score

    6.7
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rodriguez Vazquez Alba
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fringedsage
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews